Bye Bye Facebook

2 Nov

I waste a lot of time and make a lot of excuses in regards to that time. Most of it is wasted on Facebook. Facebook has turned me into a voyeur of sorts and I’m not fond of this title. In light of this realization, I have decided to take a hiatus from the aforementioned social media site for an undetermined amount of time. Sure, this probably means my time suck will be shifted to Twitter, but I really learn more over there anyway.

In order to continue digging myself from my present rut, this is something I need to do. The holidays are coming up as well and they are a special kind of hell for me, and being away from the inordinate number of stupids on the internet, I must vacate Facebook. I will still maintain my page accounts, but that’s going to be it for a while.

I hope to spend this extra time writing and working on my house and my life. Whether or not that happens remains to be seen, but I am going to give it a shot. I will still be here and on Tumblr and Instagram, so don’t fret. You won’t miss me that much.

Leave a Reply

