11 Things

26 Jun

My brain is running wild. Be ready to be fascinated by and envious of my brain. 

1. Summer really is the best time of year. For teachers. 

2. There is really no better driving jam than “The Way You Make Me Feel” by MJ

3. I need to adopt all the dogs. 

4. Texas Senator Wendy Davis is the kind of woman I’d want my daughter to be. 

5. When people band together for a common cause, they do have power and despite Gov. Rick Perry’s (and his cohorts’) misogynist ways, the people will ultimately prevail.

6. My two-year-old niece upon seeing last weekend’s “supermoon” from my deck said, “Get it Lizzie, I want it.” That’s the most precious thing EVER!

7. I’m hammering the low carb lifestyle pretty hard these days and it’s soooo worth it. 

8. Paula Deen is taking a lot of ridiculous flak. 

9. Ambien is my best friend.

10. I talk to my dead dog. EVERY DAY. And it’s not weird. 

11. My Twitter friends are largely much more informed and intelligent than my Facebook friends. 

Eleven is my lucky number because I played Roulette at my kindergarten carnival and bet on eleven. It hit and I won a giant stuffed penguin. 

One Response to “11 Things”

  1. Kateri Peterson 27/06/2013 at 04:09 #

    As your FB friend, I am HIGHLY offended by your comment you little freak! But, because I adore you, I will now join twitter. I love you.

Leave a Reply

