Anxiety

25 Mar
I am so anxious today. I’m anxious everyday. Every night too. Especially every night. 
Most of the time I am anxious about stupid, insignificant things like my hair or what I am going to wear the next day. 
Today I am anxious about making a phone call to my vet. I get so anxious when I make phone calls; it’s like a phobia. It’s seriously almost becoming debilitating. I would so much rather send someone an email or talk to them in person than calling them on the phone. Why???? I hate calling people and talking on the phone, especially if I am asking for something. So weird. 
I would venture to guess that it has something to do with body language, but what? Obviously people can’t see one another’s body language over the phone, so I am not sure how that factors in. All I know is that it makes me crazy and writhe with the shakes and those weird stomach twinges that feel like a cross between internal bleeding and rabid butterflies. 
I’m also going to blame texting and the internet for my increased fear of phoning. In some ways this has taken the human component out of communication. Though, that still doesn’t explain why I am more comfortable talking in person than I am on the phone. 
One Response to “Anxiety”

  1. christa 26/03/2013 at 05:40 #

    I hate making phone calls too, I’d rather email or text. What does that say about us??

Leave a Reply

