Ponderings

14 Mar

So as I deal with Gidget’s poor health and her eventual demise, I’ve run the gamut of emotions as is expected. I have though, come to a surprising place. While I know I’m going to miss having her in the flesh and I’m certain I will ugly cry for a bit, I won’t be devastated as I once believed. I’ll miss her and I will be sad sure, but I think I’ll be comforted by the fact that our time together was wonderful and fun and beautiful and that I have no regrets when it comes to my relationship with her. I tell her everyday how much I love her and I play with her and love on her. I know she’s had a happy life and that she loves me and trusts me. Does that make sense? It does in my mind and I suppose that’s all that really matters.

In other news, I was nominated as Favorite Teacher in the yearbook poll. That’s kind of exciting, and while it’s no Teacher of the Year or anything, I know kids learn better when the relationship with their teacher is good.

I’m also going into a lovely three day weekend that I hope won’t require me to take Gie to the vet. I’m hoping they can just give me a script for something to help her breathing. Fingers crossed. Beyond that, I hope that my weekend is pleasant and relaxing.

Leave a Reply

