More snow!

26 Feb

487165_744727384271_1789757714_n

 

This was my front yard about an hour ago. It’s still snowing at a decent clip, so yes, I am having another snow day. I am NOT complaining about it. I am being very productive and domestic today. Kitchen is clean, soup is cooking, laundry is going. 

Later, I plan on doing some reading, currently reading Bossy Pants by Tina Fey. It’s pretty good, though I enjoyed Lizz Winstead’s Lizz Free or Die: Essays much more. I am also going to order my new desk for the “pink space” and probably the sweet klik klak I’m putting in there as well. I hope to be able to paint in there this weekend. 

Oh yes, I am also going to clean out my work bag so I can start using this:

58486_744745058851_2064390269_nPretty awesome, no? I actually bought it from @ChelseaRhane. Sidebar: I posted this to Facebook a little while ago and someone quite rudely said, “I actually hate Coach, but as long as you like it.”  

Um, yeah, I bought it, you didn’t. Great for you if you hate Coach. No need to be an asshole about it; condescending someone else’s purchase of something they are excited about is just in poor taste. I could go on, but what’s the point? 

Moving on. I would say that being a teacher in the Midwest’s largest perk is definitely the snow days. It’s pretty effing great wearing my yoga pants and old Arizona State tshirt on a Tuesday in February with my hair up in a top knot. I love these lazy days. My dogs are in various stages of passed out, MAN is passed out, and the house is nice and quiet. 

With that, back to enjoying my peaceful day off. 

 

2 Responses to “More snow!”

  1. christa 27/02/2013 at 06:51 #

    You know I love snow days!! We have a delay this morning, I hope it turns into a snow day 🙂

    • Elle 27/02/2013 at 07:35 #

      Fingers crossed for you.

Leave a Reply

