Free Your Mind Friday

1 Feb

It’s Friday! Blog hop time.
This week’s question is “Which is worse, trying and failing, or never trying at all?”

For me, I hate failure. Who doesn’t? I tend not to be one who learns from failures. It’s probably my only character flaw ;). In all seriousness though, I am preparing to take on some new things that I have never done before and I might fail. Of course I’m not planning on failing, as I am a big believer in self-fulfilling prophecy. In life, you just never know what is going to happen. Even the best laid plans sometimes go awry.

In this season my life, it is time for me to improve myself (I know it’s going to be hard given how close to perfect I already am) by taking on new challenges. I’m going to write my books and I am going to get them published. Will the be best sellers? I hope they are, but if not, at least I will have tried and I will keep plugging along until I reach the NYTIMES best seller list.

In the hopes of making you vomit with cliche nausea, I would say that it is much worse to never take a stab at something you want, (don’t stab someone you’re crushing on, that sets a bad first impression).

Leave a Reply

