Snow Day!

30 Jan

snow day

 

Overnight we had snow. Today, my district canceled school. Teachers love snow days too. Today, I especially needed the day off. It’s court warming week and I’m hormonal and I’m just flat out exhausted. I battled a killer headache most of the day and spent the majority of the day in bed, with MAN.

It was pretty effing glorious, minus the headache part. I got a bit of laundry done, but beyond that, I didn’t do squat. Well I did cook dinner and bake cookies, but that’s really it. It’s days like today that seriously make me wistful for stay at home wifedom.

Wish in one hand, right?

Tomorrow school will more than likely resume and I will be staying after school to supervise the kids decorating their hallway (don’t ask me to explain this).

Most days I love living in the middle of nowhere, but when the weather is craptastic and I need to run errands after work, I do not. I’m already going to be delayed since I am staying late at school then I have to drive a bazillion miles in the opposite direction of my house to get my errands done.

Anyway, I am so thankful to have had this day off, a break from life, even if it means we lose President’s day :(. Tomorrow will be back to the grind, but the weekend isn’t too far off. That will include more errands, including a jaunt to my two favorite stores, Costco and Trader Joe’s!

One Response to “Snow Day!”

  1. christa 31/01/2013 at 05:19 #

    Lucky for your snow day! If we have them we have to make them up at the end of the school year.

Leave a Reply

