Sunday Musings

20 Jan

20121216-110438.jpgMy bitches doing their Sunday (everyday) thing.

 

Since Man is down with back issues, I have been left to my own devices most of today. The jury is still out on whether or not that is a good thing. Regardless, some thoughts crossed my mind today as I wandered through Costco and made the two hour round trip.

First, Man washed my perpetually filthy car yesterday. We live on gravel. I commute to work six miles one way on gravel. My wheels were filled with a vast amount of dust and upon washing, said dust turned to impossibly large clods of dirt. This made my trip to Costco a rather rough one. The vibration was pretty intense and really made me regret wearing thick jeans; I really should have worn some yoga pants, it would have been much more pleasant.

While at Costco I remembered why I love that store. Where else can you go that is not affiliated with Walmart (eww) or named after oral sex, where you can buy glorious goods in large quantities? At Costco you buy everything from fluffy toilet paper at a great price to a casket, you know last minute purchases 😉 Seriously though, Costco has amazing prices and a fantastic selection of what Man refers to as “cheese that smells like my belly button in summer.” I just seriously love Costco and I thought you all should know so that you can follow me (the view is nice) and love it too. 

I was also pondering cutting my own hair. You see, as I have discussed before, my hair is quite curly. It’s also quite long and thick. I cannot tell you how many combs have literally been snapped in two while being stuck in my hair at the hand of alleged hairdressers. It has been approximately four years since I have gotten a really good, flattering haircut by someone other than myself. It seems most folks in my corner of the country don’t know how to cut hair like mine. I went to cosmetology school many eons ago and have played enough with my own hair and scissors to make it look at least decent. Sad really. I will probably tackle this task tomorrow. I will post pictures. You will like them.

Finally, I was again reminded as I made dinner, how much I really love being at home and caring for my husband, dogs, and our home. To this end, I will also spend some time tomorrow making this a daily reality. More to come…

3 Responses to “Sunday Musings”

  1. christa 21/01/2013 at 07:42 #

    I too love Costco. Enjoy the last day of your 3 day weekend!!

    • Elle 21/01/2013 at 08:01 #

      You too! I plan to spend as much of today lounging as possible.

      • Elle 21/01/2013 at 08:02 #

        Of course not!

Leave a Reply

