While my nails dry

18 Nov

This color:I was pondering the facets of life.

This week is Thanksgiving week here in the U.S. and because of that I only have a two day work week, so yay! I also I’m cooking a turkey for the very first time, so we’ll see how that goes. The mister invited up his old partner and his son, so I’m not really out to impress anyone with my poultry cooking abilities. I don’t eat poultry, so really if it comes out shitty, I don’t care that much.

I like ham. I have cooked hundreds of hams.

My new dining room table and chairs arrived last week. They’re a lovely espresso color with real leather seats. I really like them. However, I think the set looks too small in my giant dining room. No really, it’s giant, like 25′ long. I know this is a glorious problem to have, but I fear the room now looks stupid. Mister keeps telling me once I find a china hutch, it will look much better, which it will, but in the mean time….

Moving on.

My dog was put on Prozac this week. Yes, I realize that makes me one of those people. However, he’s totally high strung and has ridiculous separation anxiety when Mister and I both are gone for even a brief time. I really hope it slows his role. He’s 113lbs of black insanity.

I went to Target today to pick up some crap I probably didn’t need, and I saw the Furby is back. Why? Someone answer me that. And why are they $54?! Seriously, they are.

Since Christmas is on the way, my level of crazy bitch will likely be ticking up a few notches in the coming weeks, get ready for that.

Leave a Reply

