Monday can suck my ass

6 Feb

I am totally foul today. It’s Monday, though I am not sure that has much to do with it. I am foul most days I have to be at work. My job is making me foul.

It’s Courtwarming week here at the high school. That means it’s spirit week. I am wearing footie pajamas with rainbow leopard print. You would think that would put even the most sour of lemons in a sweeter mood. Not this one. Because it is Courtwarming week, the kids are wilder than normal. I had to corral one of my senior classes no less than three times this morning because they weren’t doing their assignment. Evidently, this week to them means fuck around and not do school work.

No.

I’m here to do a job. That job is giving them lessons and instructions on how not to suck at communicating. I spend a lot of time creating lessons and activities. I try to do fun, “out of the box” sort of stuff. They don’t seem to give a flying fuck. Honestly, I am not sure why most of them bother to even show up; they don’t do work.

Anyway…the day is over and I am ready for bed. Tomorrow is Tuesday and I doubt it will be much better. Tomorrow is camo day and I have none. My husband’s BDU pants are either with him in CA or they are packed up somewhere. So, I will go business casual with my hair in a severe bun.

Leave a Reply

