Things I hate

18 Apr

HATE

This post is a rant. I have hit my limit with many things this weekend and it spawned this post. Enjoy. Or don’t, I don’t care.

  • Poor grammar, written and spoken
  • Couples who share a screen name/email/facebook/etc
  • Couples who sit on the same side of a booth in a restaurant when they are alone!
  • People who misspell sandwich as “sandwhich.” Morons.
  • People who mispronounce words, especially certain ones: especially has no “x” in it; sale=/=sell; tale/tail=/=tell; supposedly=/=supposebly.
  • Screaming children in public places
  • AT&T
  • HTC Aria
  • Dust
  • Cigarette smoke in the house
  • PTSD
  • PMS
  • My sweet tooth
  • The rubber dental scrubber they use when the hygenist cleans your teeth
  • Michelle Bachmann
  • Loud, sudden, noises
  • BIRDS
  • Babies drinking juice/soda out of bottles or sippies
  • The parents of children who are allowed to misbehave
  • Sloppiness
  • Projectile objects
  • Not being able to cry when I need/want to
  • Lousy arguers
  • Faulty logic, or lack of logic in general
  • What alcohol does to some people
  • People who act like they are 16 instead of their adult age
  • People asking me when I am going to have a baby
  • People telling me I should have a baby
  • Frivolous spending
  • People calling things “gay”
  • Not being independently wealthy
  • Not being able to write for a living
  • Animal abuse
  • Nosey people
  • Excess body hair
  • Shaving
  • Washing my hair, not the body hair
  • Miracle Whip
  • White bread
  • Lifetime Movies
  • People who make up or intentionally misspell their children’s names
  • Carmel
  • Butterfinger candy
  • Platte County Prosecutor’s Office
  • Eric Zahnd
  • Sheriff Richard Anderson
By no means is this an inclusive list; it is merely what I could rattle off this afternoon.
8 Responses to “Things I hate”

  1. Heather 18/04/2011 at 16:12 #

    Ok this just made me laugh..since hubby and I sit on the same side of the booth whenever we go out to eat and how on earth can you not like Mircle Whip…and I agree with the white bread…LOL

  2. ecsh2381 18/04/2011 at 17:35 #

    Oh my! Miracle Whip, really? Have you ever looked at the ingredients? It’s not even real food. Plus, mayo is not supposed to be sweet or tangy! Blech.

  3. Courtney 18/04/2011 at 19:08 #

    My parents share the same email and they are precious.

  4. Torrey Shannon 18/04/2011 at 19:09 #

    So I freakishly note that my mental list is almost a mirror image of yours. Should we be concerned that we may be long lost twins? Does your MIL chew with her mouth open like mine does? Because if so, you’ll need to add that to the list if we really are kin. Or, if we are not. Wait. Forgot I mentioned it. That just makes my in-laws go nucking futs if I refer to them in a negative (but accurate) way.

    But I disagree with you on the Miracle Whip.

  5. ecsh2381 18/04/2011 at 19:29 #

    Court, your parents are exempt.

  6. ecsh2381 18/04/2011 at 19:30 #

    Torrey, well that is super awesome. I don’t have a mother-in-law, so we are good there.

    Miracle Whip is disgusting!

  7. Courtney 19/04/2011 at 06:42 #

    Thank you!! I love them and think they can do know wrong….
    I like Miracle Whip but it’s too fattening so I’ll just stick to mustard. haha

  8. ecsh2381 19/04/2011 at 08:25 #

    I CANNOT wrap my mind around the Miracle Whip love!
    I like deli mustard, the grainy kind.

Leave a Reply

