Another week

5 Apr

My youngest brother spent the weekend with me this weekend. He is almost 14 and I think he had a good time. He got to hang out with the kids up the street, who are my husband’s cousins. It was nice spending time with him; he is turning into a cool kid.

We had a house full of people sleeping over all weekend though and I didn’t get much sleep at all. Now it is Monday and I am exhausted.  Thankfully my day is going fairly smoothly though.

 

I am home now and exhausted. Still, I must shower, fix something for my beloved to take for lunch tomorrow, and figure out how to get a student from flipping his lid every time anyone says anything to him. It’s very frustrating and I am not sure what to do. I am not sure anyone knows how to handle him, unfortunately.

Some good news, I got a call for an interview for a summer job with a neighboring school district. I am really excited about it for a couple of reasons: extra money will be great and it will get me out of the house. Oh yeah, the potential for networking is there too. Win all around.

 

Leave a Reply

